a device for the soul

Just another WordPress.com weblog

someday, starfish

leave a comment »

Deep inside your ocean
I can feel your energy;
flowing, electric-blue
(current strong in synergy).
And if you cut me open,
I’ll grow right back
(revealing life’s symmetry).
I see tomorrow as though it were now;
the future filters through me.
What I see, I cannot tell
(let this be my little mystery).
And in my time,
I will live life and misfortune,
endure every torture,
to one day hunt the hunter,
to kill the killer
(I will love the lover).
I will believe the unbelievable,
I will see the invisible,
and I will do the impossible,
deep inside your ocean.

Written by 2ndhandsoul

December 17, 2007 at 4:15 am

Posted in poetry

Leave a Reply

