a device for the soul

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A surprising lack of surprise = too cynical for my own good.

with 4 comments

So, I went out for a “blogging stroll” today, while I was here.  (Yes; the quotation marks were necessary.)  I have a few haunts I like to visit and see how they’re doing.  I was, at first, mildly surprised that they were still at it.  I guess I don’t want to sound too derisive in this observation or by saying that my mild surprise gave way to the realization that I was foolish to be so surprised at all.  I moved onto doing things in a real life scene, then into an MMO scene, then now residing in some weird miasmatic mixture of things that are trying to resolve into proper geometric sense.  And then I came back on here and see that these other people were still around.  Comforting and sad, really.  Perhaps I am the one missing out.  There is a whole blogging market out there waiting to be adequately tapped into me.  Yeah, that’s the ticket.  Forget finding something to publish in that antiquated and anti-enviromentalist thing called paper and print.

Or…perhaps this will be another area I can fail to work up the effort and try hard enough to achieve something in?  I’m going to rush out there with a bomb strapped onto myself and take them all with me!  Or not.

Written by 2ndhandsoul

September 10, 2008 at 9:31 pm

Posted in formless

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Man, I sound like a self-indulgent, self-centered whiny little baby.

    2ndhandsoul

    September 10, 2008 at 9:51 pm

  2. TAKE IT BACK!

    2ndhandsoul

    September 10, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  3. Ah, yes…I’ve devolved to fill the space arguing childishly with myself. You can’t *buy* this kind of fucking entertainment, folks!

    2ndhandsoul

    September 10, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  4. Ah, shyaddap!

    2ndhandsoul

    September 10, 2008 at 10:07 pm


Leave a Reply

