a device for the soul

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mario Kart Wii is made for girls.

with one comment

Alright, so obviously we have this game. Currently, my wife is in the family room playing, trying to unlock Daisy. It’s a little obsessive, but amusing to observe. One thing I’ve noticed, however, after playing the different incarnations of the Kart series over other gaming platforms, is that girls most often like to turn the controller to move their car… Despite the fact that, in previous days, this would accomplish nothing but looking a little foolish. However! With the advent of the Wii and their control system, it fits in perfectly with the female instinct to move the controller in the manner in which Mario Kart Wii can use. And use well, it seems, for my wife and daughter tend to kick my butt, currently.

Damn you, Nintendo.

Written by 2ndhandsoul

October 8, 2008 at 4:34 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am still laughing. My little girl and wife KILL me at this game. They like to be a little behind – and then get that idiotic “ROCKET” and knock me off at the last moment! 🙂

    Wii Sports is another one they love beating me on….

    Hey – I’m on wordpress too – and I think it’s just my work – no “Find your Message” stuff….look me up…like your posts!!!

    Take care,
    Jason

    Jason Fontaine

    August 13, 2009 at 7:37 pm


Leave a Reply

